<< back
11/12/2015

Newsletter - Stories from 1001 Grannies

Dear Granny,

More than 1,000 Grannies have already travelled in over 40 countries and have experienced a lot of exciting and new things. You have probably already read some of their reports on our website. And we are always happy to receive a “sign of life” from the wide world.  Are you away just now as a Granny Aupair? Or have you already experienced your adventure? Then just write a few lines to us and give us a little insight in your experiences. And if you could send us one or more photos, you would make us even happier! As a thank you for your efforts you will receive 15 percent on your next membership.

And yet another appeal to our members: Please keep your profile up to date, because this is the only way the families can know from when exactly you can arrive. And if you have come to an agreement with a family, please let us know where you are going and from when. Thus you are helping us keep the website up to date! 

Naturally we also want to introduce you to a few nice families today: This little family from the US-East coast near Boston is looking for an open and loving temporary Granny for the small two-year old son as soon as possible, who can stay for six months. The little boy will be going to nursery school in the mornings as from January. The single mum wants to start in her job as teacher again soon. Mother and son are looking forward to a cheerful Granny, who loves playing inside and outdoors and also likes to cook from time to time.

 

From the beginning of December (or later) this German speaking family of four in the Swedish city of Goteborg is looking forward to a flexible, uncomplicated English- or Swedish-speaking Granny for four months, who also would not mind cooking and helping in the household from time to time. Both boys (7 and 9) go to school until the afternoon, thus the Granny – who should be able to ride a bike – has time to visit a language course or to explore the Swedish harbor city and its surroundings.

In Potsdam near Berlin this father, would also like to have a loving temporary Granny for his little daughter (7 years old) as from December. Little Ella is with her father every other week and goes to school until the afternoon. After school it would be lovely if the Granny, who should have a driving license, could play, read or also cook a delicious snack with her.

In our newsletter we always introduce you to a few selected families. At the moment nearly 50 families from all over the world are looking for a Granny. Just take a look at our website www.granny-aupair.com

Best wishes from

your Michaela Hansen and your Granny Aupair-Team

 

 

Fascinating East Coast USA

As from now this single Mama (user name BridgetCC) from near Boston is looking for an enterprising temporary Granny for her 2 year old son, who also likes playing outside a lot with him. In the mornings the Granny would have time to explore the surroundings or visit a language course. A nice room in a large house is waiting for the Granny. The travel costs will be taken over completely.

Find out more

 

 

Cozy Goteburg

Near Sweden’s second-largest city on the beautiful west coast this German speaking family (user name schweden08) wants to welcome an uncomplicated temporary Granny as from December (or later), who can help look after the two sons (9 and 7) in the afternoons. The Granny, who ideally can speak English or Swedish, will have a nice room in the family’s large house. The travel costs will be taken over partly. 

Find out more

 

Historical Potsdam

And also from December this father in Potsdam (user name Dederichs) is looking for a loving Granny for his small active 7 year old daughter, who lives with her father everyother week. She should fetch Ella from school and play with her. A lovely room with an own bathroom in a house at the outskirts is waiting for the Granny, a car will also be put at her disposal. The travel costs will be taken over completely. 
The travel costs will be taken over completely.

Find out more

 

 

More families

Any questions? Just call us: 0049 40 87976140

Mo., Wed. + Fr. 10:00 - 14:00 h | Tue. + Thur. 14:00 - 18:00 h

info@granny-aupair.com